Anahata, Heart Chakra

$14.00 Sale Save
Size 5ml
Affirmations: "I AM open to Love. My heart remains open to infinite possibilities. I Love unconditionally. I am open to both give and receive Love equally. I deeply and completely Love and accept myself. I nurture my inner child. I am wanted and Loved. I live in perfect harmony in a state of gracefulness and gratitude. I remain open to Love and kindness. I choose now to forgive. I am connected to all of life. I am Loved. I am Love."
Color: Green (although higher energies turn to Pink)
Element: Air
Planet: Venus/ Sun

Our Heart Chakra is the fourth chakra, located in the center of the chest. In Sanskrit, Anahata translates to "unhurt, unstuck and unbeaten." Anahata colors our life with Compassion, Love and Beauty. Driven by the principles of transformation and integration, the fourth energy center is said to bridge earthly and spiritual aspirations. Heart Chakra functions include love for self and others, relating to others within relationship, compassion, empathy, forgiveness, acceptance, ability to grieve and reach peace, transformation, integration of insights and centered awareness. When balanced you feel a deep sense of connection, to all of life...feeling the harmonious exchange of energy that is all around you and a profound awareness of the beauty that encircles you...we feel and know the beauty that we are. We know we are Loved, and we are Love. We are able to deeply Love others and all things unconditionally and without expectation. When the heart chakra is balanced and flowing freely, others feel your love and warmth, and feel at peace around you, as there is no judgement emanating from you. You are able to truly love yourself, set healthy boundaries and recognize when self-nurturing is needed.

This chakra represents our capacity to love ourselves and others, to integrate and bridge our earthly and spiritual aspirations, transcending our personal identity and limitations of the ego, experience of unconditional Love and connection with all of life, heart-centered discernment, appreciation of beauty in all things, and experience of deep and meaningful relationship and experiences in our human experience. Anahata is about connection, with an emphasis on Love, both giving and receiving. The energy allows us to recognize that are a part of something larger, that we are interconnected within an intricate web of relationships extending through life and the Universe. Anahata allows us to recognize and be in touch with the Sacred and fundamental truth that runs through all of life to connect everything together. The "Path of the Heart" is living your life from this energy center of Love.

Imbalances could include the following: difficulty relating to others, feelings of anger, jealousy, feeling closed down or withdrawn, feeling disconnected with life or unloved, being overly defensive, fear of intimacy (Into-Me-I-See), relying on the approval of others, people pleasing, being the "rescuer", excessive isolation, antisocial, inability to forgive, or holding tightly to grudges. 

Part of the body & organs affected include: pulmonary & cardiac plexus, thymus gland (regulation of immune system), lung, arms, hands, heart and circulatory system.

Carrier Base: Organic Grapeseed Oil

Essential Oils: Wild Rose, Rose, Ylang Ylang, Jasmine, Rosewood

Stone/Crystals: Rose Quartz, Peridot, Rhodochrosite, Prehnite

Organic Herbs: Red Rose, Mimosa

When working with an individual oil, you may roll onto to wrist points, behind the ears, or the Chakra point itself (over the heart Chakra). When using multiple Chakra Balancing oils, place the oil on each Chakra point you are working to harmonize.